Narendra Modi becomes the longest serving non Congress PM

pm modi

Narendra Modi becomes the first longest serving non Congress prime minister of India. Swearing for the first time on 14th May 2014 he became the 14th prime minister of India and continued his tenure by getting elected by the people from 30th May 2019.

 Being a great leader, speaker and a patriot Narendra Modi has surpassed Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s tenure record which was of 2,268 days. He also became the 4th longest serving prime minister after Jawahar Lal Nehru who served for 6,130 days which were almost 17 years. Then, Indira Gandhi who served for 5,829 days in two terms of a little more than 11 years and nearly 5 years respectively. Dr. Manmohan Singh served for 2 consecutive years as the Prime Minister of India.

 Narendra Modi was the Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is the Member of Parliament for Varanasi. Modi is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a Hindu nationalist volunteer organisation. 

Written by shagun pandey

My name is Shagun Pandey and I'm pursing BA LLB (H). I am an UPSC aspirant and a writer, I have worked with the dramatic society of my college. I am a feminist by nature and have a wide field of vision about every ongoing problem crisis in the present century. I firmly believe in team work and individual hardwork.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

pm modi 2

Anticipated solution of cry for taxation; solved by PM Modi? | Does PM Modi dispatch the nation’s first citizens’ Taxation platform guaranteed in the financial plan

Bhushan’s Contempt Case

Bhushan’s Contempt Case: Can Two Tweets Bring Down Court’s Authority? | Supreme Court to Pronounce Its Judgment at 11 AM Today in the Advocate Prashant Bhushan’s Contempt Case